Overcoming heights

Why do we always climb higher, hike longer? Well, not all of us do. In this trip coverage I won’t just talk about the awesome day I had, but also about insipiring others to always reach for the highest in life.
On Tuesday June 7th, 2022, Ms. Anush and Ms. Lusine took students from a school summer camp squad for a hike to a very lovely, breathtaking waterfall- Waterfall Gegharot. The nature in that area is indescribable and that is why, here are some lovely photos of it, for you all to make sure.

As soon as we arrived to Gegharot village, a local drove us on a truck for 10 km as near to the waterfall as possible. However the roads were unstable so we continued our trip by foot. There we met some very big challanges, like crossing the river, walking on unstable icy snow that could break any time, and climbing the steep mountain that would finally get us even with the waterfall’s crest. These challanges definetly took some time to overcome. However our team was very committed to the goal of reaching the Gegharot’s waterfall. So.. we continued our way no matter how hard or tiring it was.
When the last obstacle came to us- the steep mountain, not everyone had time or the power to overcome it. However, me and some others, knowing that if I have come all this way to see the crest, we will definetly do so. So, Ms Anush and we climbed that hill and finally reached the goal I’ve set for the day.
Why was I so eager to do that? I believe that if you want to achieve great things in life, you even have to pay attention to the little things. As we all know, seconds make minutes, minutes make hours and hours make days. I also believe that no one should live with regrets. If I didn’t reach the crest, I would regret not doing so my whole life. So I consider that taking a little time for even that little waterfall, was definetly worth it.
And finally, this trip wouldn’t be so perfect without the company of friends and teachers I had. I consider this trip to be an absolute success.
Here are some photos…

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started